

Attendees	Present
Officers	
<ul> <li>Director – Tom Tanner</li> </ul>	Y
<ul> <li>President – Ross Campbell</li> </ul>	Y
<ul> <li>Vice President – Peter Stubbers</li> </ul>	Y
<ul> <li>Secretary – Santiago Cortina</li> </ul>	Y
<ul> <li>Treasurer – Adam Cox</li> </ul>	Y
Members and Guests	
<ul> <li>Members (5): Ramya Boranna, Ryan Kilgore, Damian Yanez, Nathan Hewitt, Josh McElveen</li> </ul>	

Topics of Discussion	Comments
Welcome	
o Notes	<ul> <li>Welcome given by our current Chapter Director - Tom Tanner</li> <li>Tom gave an election overview and presented the results of our recent election. The results are presented below.</li> <li>Information was given on the 82<sup>nd</sup> SAWE International Conference in Cocoa Beach, May 20<sup>th</sup>- 24<sup>th</sup></li> <li>Speaker Introduction</li> </ul>
Quarterly presentation	
<ul> <li>SAWE International Update</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Presenter: Damian Yanez – Gulfstream Aerospace Corp. / SAWE International President</li> <li>Discussion: Damian gave an overview on who SAWE is, our mission, and the industries we serve. SAWE International Leadership will be changing over to the newly elected officers at this year's conference. Damian then went through SAWE's key activities and ways that members can get involved. These activities included: the International Conference, Virtual Forums, Voting/Elections, Recommend Standards and Practices, various Technical Activities, the Certification Program, and several others.</li> <li>There was a question and brief discussion on the Technical Committee centered around what the committee oversees and volunteering to join.</li> </ul>
Close	
<ul> <li>Next Meeting</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>End of 2<sup>nd</sup> Quarter Chapter Meeting- End of June</li> <li>Current plan is to meet in-person with a presentation and discussion centered on the 82<sup>nd</sup> SAWE International Conference</li> </ul>



## Table I. SE Region Chapter Election Results

Position	Elected Officer
• Director	Peter Stubbers
<ul> <li>President</li> </ul>	Tom Tanner
<ul> <li>Vice President</li> </ul>	Ross Campbell
o Secretary	Joshua McElveen
o Treasurer	Adam Cox